Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Industry News

Latest stories from around the world
Pre show previews from exhibiting companies
Blogs on the key trends and hot topics

Grass Valley’s EDIUS X Preview Events Continue

Tue 14, 07 2020

MONTREAL – July 13, 2020 – The next version of Grass Valley’s award-winning editing solution, EDIUS X, will be released in September 2020. Prior to release, the expert EDIUS teams from Grass Valley and EDIUS.NET are highlighting its top features and enhanced capabilities in three online events. The first session, presenting the new core of EDIUS, took place mid-June 2020. The recorded livestream, with more than 10,000 views, is available at www.edius.net/x. The video is in English with subtitles in Czech, Dutch, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Turkish, Japanese, Russian and Spanish.

Part Two of the EDIUS X Preview livestream series takes place on 16th July 2020 at 15:00 UTC* and focuses on the new audio features. Part Three will take place on 20th August 2020 at 15:00 UTC* and reveal new effects features. During the events, viewers will have the opportunity to ask questions and submit comments to the EDIUS.NET team via live chat. All the events are recorded and can be viewed directly after the presentation (or any time) at www.edius.net/x.

15:00 UTC*:
Los Angeles 08:00 AM | New York 11:00 AM
London 16:00 | Paris: 17:00 | Berlin 17:00
Moscow 18:00 | Beijing 23:00 | Tokyo 00:00

EDIUS 9 “Plus” Promotion

While awaiting the release of EDIUS X, Grass Valley has launched an attractive EDIUS 9 “Plus” Promotion. Anyone purchasing EDIUS 9 from 13th September 2019 until 30th September 2020 will receive a free upgrade to EDIUS X. EDIUS Pro 9 or Workgroup 9 full versions are eligible, as well as (Jump) upgrades from version 8 and older EDIUS versions. Not eligible are the discounted EDU versions and the Home Edition. As with EDIUS 8, EDIUS 9 and the next version can be installed in parallel on the same PC. Further information on the EDIUS 9 “Plus” Promotion can be found at: www.edius.net/plus

About Grass Valley

Grass Valley’s end-to-end ecosystem of reliable, open standards-based solutions helps content creators, broadcasters and media organizations to produce brilliant content and build successful media businesses.

We are the trusted partner to many of the biggest and most creative names in the media and entertainment business,enabling the production of rich, high quality content that brings the viewer closer to the action; engages them with the story and connects them with each other.

Headquartered in Montreal, Grass Valley has been engaged in the media technology business for 60 years and is owned by Black Dragon Capital.

About Black Dragon Capital

Black Dragon Capital, LLC (“BDC”) is a minority founder led private equity firm making control investments in technology companies. BDC was formed by technology operating executives with a track record of building market leading companies and providing above market investment returns.

Learn more at https://blackdragoncap.com/ or follow on LinkedIn at https://www.linkedin.com/company/black-dragon-capital.

About magic multi media GmbH

magic multi media GmbH, based in Germany, is the exclusive Grass Valley EDIUS distributor in Europe, the Middle East and Africa (EMEA) and Americas. Besides the distribution, magic multi media also takes care of the technical support and marketing and operates the website www.edius.net (English) as well as www.edius.de (German), www.edius.it (Italian), www.edius.es (Spanish), www.edius.fr (French) and www.edius.nl (Dutch).

Related Content

Based on your recent activity and preferences we recommend the following pieces of content



X