Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Industry News

Latest stories from around the world
Pre show previews from exhibiting companies
Blogs on the key trends and hot topics

IABM announces shortlisted entries for 2020 BaM Awards® and Annual IABM Awards Innovation continues to thrive in challenging times

Mon 23, 11 2020

IABM today announced the shortlisted entries for the 2020 edition of both its Annual IABM Awards and BaM Awards®, the latter being rolled into a single event this year rather than the usual two editions which would normally have taken place at NAB Show and IBC. The shortlists have been selected by the judges from a total of 121 entries for the BaM Awards® – indicating the value that technology developers place on the recognition they bestow. The BaM Awards® recognize innovation in each the nine BaM Content Chain® categories, together with a tenth award recognizing an outstanding project, event or collaboration.

The panel of 40+ non-affiliated, expert judges is now evaluating the three shortlisted entries in each BaM Awards® category. The winners will be announced at a special Awards event at 6pm GMT on the second day of the forthcoming BaM Live!™ on Wednesday 2nd December, as will the winners of the Annual IABM Awards. You can reserve your place at BaM Live!™ and the Awards event here.

“Judging by the spectacular quality of so many of the entries, innovation has clearly thrived this year in spite of – or in part, perhaps, because of – the coronavirus pandemic,” said IABM CTO, Stan Moote, who is chairing the judging panel. “We are seeing genuinely ground-breaking innovations right across the BaM Content Chain®. The judges will have a challenging job in choosing the best of the best; every shortlisted entry would be worthy winner in its category. Our Annual Awards have also received a raft of high quality entries, providing a further challenge to the judges.”

The shortlisted BaM Awards® entries are:


  • Fuji Film– 4K-compatible broadcast lens with AF capability
  • Crew in a Box
  • LTN Global– LTN Live Video Cloud (LVC)


  • 7Mountains– DiNA Newsroom and Story Telling Tool
  • Data Video– KMU-200 4K Multi-channel Vertical Streaming Switcher
  • disguise– Extended reality xR Platform


  • Xytech Systems– MediaPulse Media Orchestrator
  • Prime Focus Technologies– CLEAR Vision Cloud _“ AI-led Video Comparator
  • Meta Data Systems– Localisation Platform


  • Broadpeak– S4Streaming Solution
  • Limelight Networks– EdgeFunctions
  • SES – IP Switch platform


  • MEDIAGENIX– Scheduling Artist
  • Supponor– Digitally Enhanced Dasherboard (DED) virtual overlay solution
  • Vubiquity– Amdocs Media’s MarketONE


  • Deltatre– mtribes platform
  • live– Interactive Fan Experience
  • Kaltura– Content Aggregation Solutions


  • Verizon Business Group– Verizon Media Gateway
  • NEP Group– BSI’s Mini Tx UHD wireless transmitter
  • Woody Technologies– Woody in2it Go


  • Dell Technologies– Dell EMC PowerScale F200 System
  • Cloudian– S3 Object Lock
  • Editshare– EFSv: Seamless Proxy Editing


  • Telestream– GLIM Remote Media Player
  • Merging Technologies– ANUBIS SPS Monitoring and Routing Tool
  • OWNZONES– Deep Analysis AI Tool

Project, event or collaboration

  • Nextologies & PSSI Global Servciesfor SpaceX Launch & Splashdown Shows
  • MGM and Eluviolaunching a Next-Gen Video Distribution Network
  • Verizon Media Platformpartnering with FOX Sports delivering a 4K world-first at the Super Bowl LIV

The shortlisted IABM Annual Awards entries are:

Andrew Jones Young Person of the year

  • Neil Thacker, Playbox Technology UK
  • Aditya Panikker, Digigram
  • Michael Dessureault, Evertz Microsystems Ltd

Broadcaster/Media Company of the year

  • BeIN Media Group
  • Black News Channel
  • Latakoo

Most Creative Digital Campaign

  • Bein Sports – “Love it Like the First Time”, the first major international campaign
  • MediaKind, Design Original and Platform Communications – The Future of Media Imagined
  • PlayBox Technology UK – In the Hub Podcast

Technology Leader of the year

  • Paola Hobson, Managing Director, InSync Technology
  • Jade Kurian, Co-founder and President, Latakoo
  • Robert Nagy, Lead Developer & Co-Founder – nxtedition
  • Michel Bais, Chief Executive, Mobile Viewpoint
  • Jackie Howes, Director – Media Infrastructure Architect, Discovery Inc

Most Successful Virtual Event

  • Freeman & Sound and Vision Entertainment – NFL Draft 2020
  • GV LIVE Presents – Innovate 2020 and Engage 2020 event series
  • MediaKind and partners deliver Chattanooga Film Festival

Related Content

Based on your recent activity and preferences we recommend the following pieces of content