Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Industry News

Latest stories from around the world
Pre show previews from exhibiting companies
Blogs on the key trends and hot topics

IABM announces shortlisted entries for 2021 BaM Awards® and Annual IABM Awards

Mon 29, 11 2021

Winners to be announced at special IABM Awards virtual event on 9 December

UK —29 November 2021 IABM today announced the shortlisted entries for the 2021 edition of both its Annual IABM Awards and BaM Awards®, the latter again being rolled into a single event this year rather than the previous two editions which would normally have taken place at NAB Show Las Vegas and IBC.

The shortlists have been selected from a total of more than 150 entries for the BaM Awards® – indicating the value that technology developers place on the recognition they confer. The BaM Awards® recognize innovation in each the nine BaM Content Chain® categories, together with a tenth award recognizing an outstanding project, event or collaboration. The panel of 40+ non-affiliated, expert judges is now evaluating the shortlisted entries in each BaM Awards® category.

There has also been a wide range of entries for the Annual IABM Awards – reflected in the quality of the shortlisted candidates.

The winners of both sets of awards will be announced at a special virtual Awards event at 6pm GMT on Thursday 9 December. You can reserve your free place at the Awards event here.

“No one can have failed to notice the speed and quality of innovation that’s been powering the industry forward over the last year, but to see it all brought together in this year’s record number of entries has been a real eye-opener,” said IABM CTO, Stan Moote, who is chairing the judging panel. “We are again seeing genuinely ground-breaking innovations right across the BaM Content Chain® and the eventual winners will have to be absolutely stand-out; every shortlisted entry could be a worthy winner in its category.”

The shortlisted BaM Awards® entries are:



Canon – Cine-Servo 25-250mm lens

EVS – XtraMotion

Glensound – GTM E-Sports Interface

Grass Valley – LDX 150 camera

Veritone –


Produce – Camera to Cloud

Mo-Sys – Mo-Sys VP Pro XR

Salsa Sound – MIXaiR 2.0

VITEC Production Solutions – Autoscript Voice

Zero Density – TRAXIS talentS



Axinom – Axinom Mosaic

EditShare – Universal Media Projects

Skyline Communications – DataMiner Digital Transformation Suite

Synchronized – Smart-AdBreaks

Tata Elxsi – QoEtient



CONNECT – APTmpX-Updates

Easel TV – StagePlayer+

Eluvio – Broadcast TV’s First Major NFT Endeavor: The MaskVerse

HESP Alliance – High Efficiency Streaming Protocol (HESP)



EON Media – Computer Vision and Real-time Brand ROI for Live Broadcast and VOD Contents Solution

iWedia – Ad insertion solution

Kaltura – Kaltura Advertising Suite

Prime Focus Technologies – CLEAR Vision Cloud – AI-powered multi-frame rate conformance



CONNECT – Tagit Interactive

Media Distillery – Image Distillery™

Nextologies – Toober: What Live TV Should Be



Appear – Sports production reaches new heights with Appear’s X Platform

Black Box – Emerald Gateway (EMD3000 GE)

Cobalt Digital – Indigo 2110-DC-01

Vizrt – Connecting the World with NDI® 5

Xilinx – Alveo U30 SDK



Ardis – Dual HA AVFSHead with the Ardis Virtual File System

Quantiphi – AI-powered Video Deduplication

Ryussi Technologies – MoSMB Media Edition



ASUS – ProArt Display OLED PA32DC

PHABRIX – QxL – the world’s most flexible and compact, feature-rich 25GbE UHD rasterizer

Telestream – Inspect 2110

Telos Alliance – Telos Infinity® Virtual Intercom Platform (VIP)


Project, event or collaboration

BT – 5G Edge-XR

Intel, Spin Digital, Globo – Olympic Games Tokyo 2020 Live Streaming in 8K, 60 fps, HDR over the Open Internet

Intinor, OTEK TV – Flawless coverage from Alaska to Anchorage

Rohde & Schwarz – R&S®THR9 high-power FM transmitters at the heart of Turkey’s successful Camlica Tower project


The shortlisted IABM Annual Awards entries are:


Technology leader of the year

Andy Beale – Head of Engineering and Innovation, BT Sport

Ravindra Velhal – Global Content Strategist and 8K Lead, Intel Corporation

Ricardo Montesa – Founder and CEO, Brainstorm


Best Broadcast or media company of the year

beIN Media Group


Telstra Broadcast Services


Environmental sustainability company of the year



Singular Live


Most inclusive company in 2021

A+E Networks EMEA

BT Sport

Dell Technologies

Search For More Content