Industry News

Latest stories from around the world
Pre show previews from exhibiting companies
Blogs on the key trends and hot topics

Shortlist announced for IABM BaM Awards® at NAB Show 2019

Mon 25, 03 2019

Another record number of entries signals ongoing innovation in broadcast and media technology

IABM today announced the shortlisted entries for the NAB Show 2019 edition of its BaM Awards®. With more than 160 entries – a record number – the judges have shortlisted a total of 40 entrants across the nine BaM™ Content Chain categories that accurately model the structure of the industry today, together with a tenth award recognizing an outstanding project, event or collaboration.

The panel of 40+ non-affiliated, expert judges is now scrutinizing the shortlisted entries. Visits to the stands of shortlisted companies will take place once NAB Show 2019 opens to complete the judging process. The eventual winners will be announced at the IABM BaM Awards® Party on Tuesday 9th April, which is being held in Ballroom B at the Westgate hotel adjacent to the Convention Center from 6-8pm. Tickets are still available for IABM members and the trade press; register here.

“Once again, we have had a difficult job paring down so many high quality entries to produce this shortlist,” said John Ive, IABM Director Strategic Insight, chair of the judging panel. “The BaM Content Chain® model has given us an excellent framework to assess the potential impact of entries across the flow of the new content factory and it is heartening that innovation continues to drive our industry forward in every part of the content chain. The shortlisted entries are all of the highest quality – now it is down to the judges to select the very best of the best.”

The shortlisted companies (and product/service names where they are not embargoed until the show opens) are:


LEDGO Technology Limited – Dyno 600C RGB LED Panel Light

Opus Digitas, Inc. – User-Generated Video (UGV) management platform

Ross Video


Teradek – Bolt 4K



Grass Valley

Marquis Broadcast – Postflux for Premiere Pro

Lawo AG – A__UHD Core


GB Labs – Mosaic Automatic Asset Organiser



Yella Umbrella – Stellar – Timed Text – In a Browser


AWS – Secure Packager and Encoder Key Exchange (SPEKE)

Broadpeak – CDN Diversity™ technology with Priority feature

Red Bee Media – World’s First Software-Only Playout Deployment

Telestream – OptiQ


Amagi – THUNDERSTORM DAI-as-a-Managed Service platform

Paywizard – Singula™

Qligent – Vision-Analytics



Broadpeak – nanoCDN™ with ultra low latency and device synchronization

Verimatrix – nTitleMe

The Switch & Vista Studios – User Experience


Alteros – GTX Series L.A.W.N. Direct-to-Fiber venue-wide wireless mic system

Cerberus Tech – Livelink Platform

DVEO – Windows® Application for Reliable Live Video Transfers over Public Internet — PC DOZER™: APP



GB Labs – InFlight Data Acceleration (IDA)

OWC – ThunderBlade™

Rohde & Schwarz – SpycerNode

Symply – SymplyWORKSPACE


Microsoft – Avere vFXT for Azure


Skyline Communications – DataMiner Precision Time Protocol (PTP) Management and ST2110 Media Flow Tracking

Touchstream – Incident Playback


GrayMeta – Videofashion – Monetising archives with GrayMeta

MediaKind – Enabling a world-first: 6K tiled 360-degree live sports streaming success

The Switch & Vista Studios – User Experience

Zhejiang Radio and Television Group – 32 Camera 4K IP Flagship OBVAN

The winning entries will automatically be submitted for IABM’s prestigious Peter Wayne Golden BaM Award®, with the winner announced at the IABM Annual International Business Conference and Awards in December 2019.

Search For More Content

Latest Posts