Industry News

Latest stories from around the world
Pre show previews from exhibiting companies
Blogs on the key trends and hot topics

Shortlist for IABM Annual Awards announced

Wed 23, 11 2022

Winners to be announced on 1 December at Awards dinner in London


IABM today announced the shortlisted candidates for its IABM Annual Awards. The Annual Awards recognize excellence and achievement across five categories: Andrew Jones Young Person of the Year; Technology Leader of the Year; Broadcast/Media Company of the Year; Impact Award; and Environmental Sustainability.


The eventual winners of the IABM Annual Awards will be announced at a special Awards dinner on Thursday 1 December at the Park Plaza Victoria Hotel in London. The Awards evening follows the BaM Live™ London event, which runs from 9am that day. You can reserve your place at the Awards event here.


The shortlisted candidates for each category are:


Impact Award



Ross Video

Studio Network Solutions



Broadcast or Media Company of the Year

AirenSoft Co., Ltd


Canon and AMD


Skyline Communications


Technology Leader of the Year

Ashley Horne – Technical Director, Simplesteam

Chris Clarke – CEO and Co-founder, Cerberus Tech

Olivier Barnich – Head of Innovation and Architecture, EVS

Paulette Pantoja – Founder and CEO, Blu Digital Group

Ricardo Montesa – Founder and CEO, Brainstorm

Vijay Sajja – CEO and Founder, Evergent, Inc.


Environmental Sustainability Award




WorldCast Systems


Andrew Jones Young Person of the Year (supported by IBC)

Ben Somerville – Technical Consultant, Techex

Megan McEwen – Hardware Developer, Ross Video

Zoe Despature – Graduate Developer, Irdeto


“The IABM Annual Awards recognize the inspiring people and companies that are behind the fantastic initiatives and innovations we see at the front end of our great industry,” said Peter White, CEO at IABM. “Increasingly, this is about much more than just the product or service they offer – it’s also about how they have a positive effect on the wider world, whether that’s the environment, their community, encouraging the next generation or providing positive role models. Once again this year we have a fantastic shortlist for all the five awards; the eventual winners will richly deserve the recognition the IABM Annual Awards confer.”

Search For More Content

Latest Posts