UK Industry Advisory Board

Helping to shape the future of the broadcast and media industry.
Technology users working collaboratively with IABM members.
Bringing the buyer and seller communities closer together.

Industry Advisory Boards are an IABM initiative to provide a platform for continuous dialogue and collaboration between IABM members (suppliers) and their global customers; they are designed to bring the buyer and seller communities closer together for the benefit of all. Drawn from senior broadcast and media company executives, each Industry Advisory Board will consist of a minimum of eight members and a Chair.

IABM Industry Advisory Boards comprise (or ‘are drawn from’) senior executives from end-user broadcast and media companies. The aim of IABs is to promote collaboration with IABM members across technology and business model developments and future requirements, pulling together to plot a successful path forward.

Find out more and apply to join one of our Industry Advisory Boards here.

UK Industry Advisory Board

Ross Kemp

Head of Connectivity Strategy and Architecture, BBC

Ross joined the BBC in 2000 having just secured a Master of Engineering qualification from the University of Oxford specialising in ...


Matt Westrup

VP of Operations EMEA, A+E

Matt started his career in production as a lighting camera operator and later a director before building the operations department a...


Jamie Hindhaugh

Chief Operating Officer, BT Sport & BT TV

Jamie joined BT Sport on 15th October 2012 as the Chief Operating Officer to  build the infrastructure, broadcast chain a...


Paul Clennell

Chief Technology Officer, dock10

Paul Clennell is Chief Technology Officer at dock10, the UK’s leading television facility. Since joining the company in its earliest...


David Shield

SVP - Global Director of Engineering & Technology, IMG Media

David is currently SVP, Global Director of Engineering & Technology for IMG Media, part of the Endeavor group of companies. Afte...


Ian Cottrell

Director of Broadcast Distribution & Services, ITV

Ian started his career in the IT department at Yorkshire Television nearly20 years ago. Working initially in IT support and then acr...


Mike Ruddell

Innovation Manager, Sky Sports

For almost 20 years Sky Sports Innovation Manager Mike Ruddell has been at the cutting edge of sports and broadcast technology, alwa...


Rob Cranfield

Director – Media Supply Chain Technology for EMEA and APAC, Turner

After leaving university Rob worked in a number of engineering ro...


Sinead Greenaway

Chief Technology and Operations Officer, UKTV

As Chief Technology and Operations Officer (CTOO), Sinead is responsible for all technical and operational aspects of UKTV, includin...